Every year, the Affton Education Foundation encourages teachers to apply for grants to support their efforts in the classroom. For the 2015-2016 school year, a total of 31 grants were awarded to 33 individuals from Early Childhood Education through high school. AEF Teacher Grants enrich the curriculum by providing extra activities, technology and materials. Total grant monies awarded amount to $26,432.62. The recipients were:

The Winners Are:

Jacqueline Beyer,Ellen Birkedal, Ashley Blair, Chris Boley, Jennifer Conkwright, Brian Esselman, Natalie Gragnani, Paula Gyllenborg, Nicki Hejlek, Brian Jennings, Michelle Kersting, Natalie Kilgore, Tim Knox & Allyson Wall, Patrick Kramer, Cheryl Ladd, Julie Livingstone, Mary Beth Merlo & Gina Stewart, Jennifer Molsbee, Alison Nixon, Barbara Paulick, Michelle Pelizzaro, Laura Pezzani, Kate Pitcher, Daniel Polokonis, Judith Rethwisch, Trudy Sanders, Laurie Scheurer, Jenny Stark, Anna Steffen, Jason Stockwell, Jennifer Wintergalen.

View Teacher Grant winners: